NASCAR Xfinity Series results: Kyle Busch wins second straight race at Kentucky –

Kyle Busch held off fellow Cup drivers Ryan Blaney and Erik Jones to win his second successive NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Kentucky on Saturday afternoon. Busch took the lead under caution after staying out with approximately 30 laps to go and was able to ride that momentum to the checkered flag.

Busch started on the pole in a race dominated completely by Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers. The final top six included only drivers from NASCAR’s top circuit.

Jones took Stage 1 over Busch while Blaney edged out both Jones and Busch in Stage 2. None of the three drivers accumulated any playoff points with the victories; they are regulars to the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. William Byron, who finished seventh in Stage 1 and fifth in Stage 2, accumulated the most midrace points of any full-time Xfinity Series driver.

The race began with a pileup as the green flag flew involving Busch and the rest of the field. It appeared that the No. 18 had trouble maintaining speeds but replay later showed that Busch was simply following the instructions of the flag man. NASCAR race control later issued a reminder to drivers to maintain speeds during restarts.

Busch expressed his frustration with NASCAR and the restarts to his teammates using a few choice words which fans were later able to hear via the television broadcast and social media.

NASCAR Xfinity Series Alsco 300 at Kentucky Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Ryan Blaney
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Joey Logano
  7. William Byron
  8. Justin Allgaier
  9. Daniel Hemric
  10. Tyler Reddick
  11. Cole Custer
  12. Elliott Sadler
  13. Spencer Gallagher
  14. Matt Tifft
  15. Casey Mears
  16. Michael Annett
  17. Dakoda Armstrong
  18. Ryan Sieg
  19. Jeb Burton
  20. Ross Chastain
  21. Brennan Poole
  22. Jeremy Clements
  23. Blake Koch
  24. BJ McLeod
  25. JJ Yeley
  26. Garrett Smithley
  27. Ray Black II
  28. Harrison Rhodes
  29. Chad Finchum
  30. Angela Ruch
  31. David Starr
  32. Ben Kennedy
  33. Joey Gase
  34. Paul Menard
  35. Mike Harmon
  36. Ryan Reed
  37. Jeff Green
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Brendan Gaughan
  40. Brandon Jones

NASCAR Xfinity Series Standings